District
Board of Education
Paramus HS
East Brook
West Brook
Memorial
Midland
Parkway
Ridge Ranch
Stony Lane
About Us Calendar Departments Library Faculty Teacher Notes School Counseling Students PTA Project Graduation Announcements Alumni

Student Programs

Course Planning Conferences
Individual Course Selection Conferences
January 16 - March 10, 2017
Parent and Family Programs

Support Services College Panel
February 1, 2017
(snow date February 8th)
PHS Auditorium @ 7 p.m.

Parent Curriculum Preview Night
February 2, 2017
PHS Auditorium @ 7 p.m.

Paramus High School
School Counseling Department

The school counselors at Paramus High School are committed to facilitating student development in the areas of academic, personal/social and college/career planning. Counselors provide each student with personalized counseling and support to meet their individual needs, while guiding students in the development of an individualized plan for success. Our counselors work closely with students, parents and teachers to facilitate optimum communication and collaboration. Connecting students and parents with the information and resources needed to make informed decisions related to current and future planning is our priority.

 

COUNSELOR

Grade
9

Grade
10

Grade
11

Grade
12

Shannon Moran smoran@paramus.k12.nj.us

A – Co

A – Ci

A – Ci

A – Da

Ashwini Reddy areddy@paramus.k12.nj.us

Cr – He

Cl – G

Co – G

De – Ha

Daura Schucker dschucker@paramus.k12.nj.us

Hi – Lu

H – K

H – Kod

He – Le

Nicole Ives  
nives@paramus.k12.nj.us

M - Pas

L – M

Kon – M

Li – Pal

Joseph Gencarelli jgencarelli@paramus.k12.nj.us

Pat - Sch

N – Seb

N – Sc

Pao – Sh

Sandra Vanderzee svanderzee@paramus.k12.nj.us

Sci – Z

Sec – Z

Se – Z

Si - Z

STUDENT ASSISTANCE COUNSELOR
Joseph Traina
jtraina@paramus.k12.nj.us


All school counselors may be reached at
201-261-7800, ext. 3111 or 3086
School Counseling Office Fax Number:  201-225-2045


Supervisor of School Counseling, K-12
Mrs. Tiffany M. Goodson

tgoodson@paramus.k12.nj.us


Resource Pages
Advanced Placement (AP) Exams
Financial Aid Information
Graduation Requirements
Helpful Links
Naviance
PHS Program of Studies 2017-18 (pdf)
PHS Program of Studies 2016-17 (pdf)
Program Services & Events Calendar (pdf)
PSAT Testing Info
SAT-ACT Test Dates 2016-2017 (pdf)
Section 504
Scheduling & Course Planning
School Profile 2016-2017 (pdf)
Student Handbook 2015-2016 (pdf)
Virtual High School


Paramus High School ♦ 99 E. Century Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 ♦ 201-261-7800