District
Board of Education
Paramus HS
East Brook
West Brook
Memorial
Midland
Parkway
Ridge Ranch
Stony Lane
About Us Calendar Departments Library Faculty Teacher Notes School Counseling Students PTA Project Graduation Announcements Alumni

Student Programs

Senior Group Meetings
September 18-29

Individual Senior Conferences
Beginning October 2

Common Application Workshops
October 2nd – 6th

9th Grade Conferences
October – November
Parent and Family Programs

Senior Parent Night
Preparing for the College
Application Process
September 19th - 7:00 p.m.
PHS Auditorium

Fall Financial Night
October 5th - 7:00 p.m.
PHS Auditorium

Paramus High School
School Counseling Department

The school counselors at Paramus High School are committed to facilitating student development in the areas of academic, personal/social and college/career planning. Counselors provide each student with personalized counseling and support to meet their individual needs, while guiding students in the development of an individualized plan for success. Our counselors work closely with students, parents and teachers to facilitate optimum communication and collaboration. Connecting students and parents with the information and resources needed to make informed decisions related to current and future planning is our priority.

 
 

COUNSELOR

Grade
9

Grade
10

Grade
11

Grade
12

Shannon Moran smoran@paramus.k12.nj.us

A – Ca

A – Co

A – Ch

A – Ci

Ashwini Reddy areddy@paramus.k12.nj.us

Ch – G

Cr – He

Ci – G

Co – G

Daura Schucker dschucker@paramus.k12.nj.us

H – K

Hi – L

H – K

H – Ki

Nicole Ives  
nives@paramus.k12.nj.us

L - N

M – Pas

L – M

Ko – M

Joseph Gencarelli jgencarelli@paramus.k12.nj.us

O - Sch

Pat – Se

N – Sc

N – Sc

Sandra Vanderzee svanderzee@paramus.k12.nj.us

Sci – Z

Sc – V

Se – Z

Se - Z

STUDENT ASSISTANCE COUNSELOR
Joseph Traina
jtraina@paramus.k12.nj.us


All school counselors may be reached at
201-261-7800, ext. 3111 or 3086
School Counseling Office Fax Number:  201-225-2045


Supervisor of School Counseling, K-12
Mrs. Tiffany M. Goodson

tgoodson@paramus.k12.nj.us


Resource Pages
AP Exams
Financial Aid Information
Graduation Requirements
Helpful Links
Naviance
PHS Program of Studies 2017-18 (pdf)
PSAT Testing
SAT-ACT Test Dates 2017-18 (pdf)
Section 504
Scheduling & Course Planning
School Profile 2016-2017 (pdf)
Summer School
Virtual High School


Paramus High School ♦ 99 E. Century Road, Paramus, NJ 07652 ♦ 201-261-7800